Skip to main content

News

 

Tom Petty Radio welcomes special guest DJ’s, The Bacon Brothers. Michael and Kevin Bacon put together a 75 minute set of handpicked music including their favoriteHeartbreakers songs, Traveling Wilburys, Mudcrutch, and tunes from their upcoming self-titled album, The Bacon Brothers. See below for dates/times. Tune In
Monday, July 2
8am ET / 5am PT
4pm ET / 1pm PT
 
Tuesday, July 3
10am ET / 7am PT
8pm ET / 5pm PT
 
Wednesday, July 4
10pm ET / 7pm PT
 
Thursday, July 5
12noon ET / 9am PT
 
Friday, July 6
3pm ET / 12noon PT
 
Saturday, July 7
1am ET / 10pm PT (Friday night)
1pm ET / 10am PT
 
Sunday, July 8
6pm ET / 3pm PT

 

Read More

Armed with an exceptional, eight-album arsenal (kicked off by 1997’s ‘Forosoco’ and veering towards 2014’s ‘36 Cents’) and all the while, maintaining a limitless, double-decade strong partnership, the Bacon Brothers Kevin Bacon and ...

Read More

Review with photos.

For the second year in a row, The Bacon Brothers visited the intimate Kessler Theater here in Dallas, TX. ...

Read More

Sneak Peek Video Here is a preview of Tom Petty T-shirt (acoustic). Watch the full episode on BBC World News Channel.  New York Stories with Joe Pascal airs Sunday June 10 at 5:30 pm ...

Read More

NEW YORK — Friday could have been called “National Actors Releasing Albums Day”: Kevin Bacon, Scarlett Johansson and Ezra Miller are among the famous faces who dropped new music.

But releasing music for those well-known for their roles in ...

Read More

It takes being a more serious fan, however, to know that Bacon also possesses considerable music talents and fronts a band with his brother, Michael, called the Bacon Brothers. The band, boasting a sound that spans "rock, soul, ...

Read More
New Single: Tom Petty T-Shirt

Two videos of our latest single, Tom Petty T-Shirt, are available on YouTube...debut live performance from The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon and our lyric video. Pre-order our new CD, The Bacon Brothers, now and get a free download.

Pre-Order ...

Read More
Kevin Bacon, Michael Bacon: Brothers celebrate Towne Crier Cafe history

Ask actor and musician Kevin Bacon about the first show that he and his ...

Read More

There’s a certain romance associated with brother bands. It must be something about the strength — or the volatility — of the bond between siblings. From the Everly Brothers to Oasis, from the Beach Boys to the Kinks (who were banned from ...

Read More

The Bacon Brothers will be at Wenonah Park in Downtown Bay City on Saturday, June 17, 2017. Before they arrive in Michigan, we caught up with Kevin and Michael for this fun conversation. The musical brothers of Kevin Bacon and Michael ...

Read More
<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 > >>
  

The Bacon Brothers

News

Michael and Kevin Bacon, known as "The Bacon Brothers" for their music, played the Franklin Theatre last week and took time to talk to local high school students about music education following one of their sound checks. Article and video available through News Channel 5 Nashville.

Read More

Kevin Bacon & Michael Bacon have been touring for 25 years as The Bacon Brothers, but it wasn't supposed to last that long.

Read More
Older News